top of page

SWINGTOPIA MT LAWLEY

Swingtopia Teachers Azza and Lauren in a dance pose

Get down to Swingtopia Dance lessons at Mt Lawley, Perth.  Dip into the exciting world of swing as Azza and the team teach you the Lindy Hop.  You won't just learn lots of fun moves on the dance floor, you'll also learn how to connect smoothly with your partner and make it the best feeling dance in the world!

At 7:30pm it's Beginner Lindy Hop, the most common form of partnered swing dancing that you see on the dance floor.  You'll see people jumping and kicking and whizzing around each other, laughing and enjoying themselves.

At 8:30pm it's Intermediate Lindy Hop where you get to push your basics and get more out of your dancing.

Below are the course starting dates for 2024.  These can change over the course of the year due to unforeseen circumstances, pandemics, monarch's dying, you know, the usual.  So if you're interested make sure you send us an email confirming when you'd like to start.  (Note, we don't run on public holidays.)

Monday 16th January 2024

Monday 12th February 2024

Monday 18th March 2024

Monday 22nd April 2024

Monday 20th May 2024

Monday 24th June 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Monday 19th Aug 2024

Monday 16th Sept 2024

Monday 21st Oct 2024

Monday 18th Nov 2024

Each course runs for four weeks.  If you pay on the first night you can pay $50 for the whole four weeks.  You can also pre-book online at swingtopiadance.com/shop

See course details here

Every Monday

7:30pm Lindy Hop Beginner

8:30pm Lindy Hop Intermediate

Cost:

$15 for Beginner drop-in

$25 for Beginner + Intermediates

$50 for full 4-week Beginner course

Mt Lawley Bowling Club

Storthes St, Mt Lawley

bottom of page